Tools that I won’t paint without…

Mijello Water Basin

Mijello Water Basin

As Christmas is nearing, ideas for stocking stuffers and special gifts are so appreciated.  If you have an avid painter or even a newbie on your Christmas list, I thought it would be fun to share the tools that I absolutely love.

The first tool that I have become very attached to is the Mijello Water Bucket.  I used the traditional water basin for years and was quite satisfied.  As owner of Cupboard Distributing, I feel it is my duty to test every item that we carry just to make sure it is worthy of any praise.

These are some of the  features of this brush basin.  It is 6 x 11 x 7 inches with handle laying down with a large-capacity (2 liter or 1.8 quart), blue polypropylene bucket.  What this means is that is is extremely durable and holds lots of water, boiling down to the fact that fewer trips to refill for clean water are needed.  I can use the same water for 8-10 hours at a time without changing.  Also, because it is so sturdy, I can carry a completely full bucket of water and not worry about the handle breaking.  If I do happen to drop it (I am a little uncoordinated) it won’t break!

The handle that folds down and has grroves to hold and keep brushes from rolling away during use. What I like best is the three compartments for cleaning and mixing.  One of the compartments is large enough to stick in my entire hand.  I can easily rinse and squeeze out a sponge which is soooooo nice.  There is also a small dish on the top lip.  This is a great place for special mediums such as flow enhancers, glazing mediums, etc…

We all grumble at change, but often find out the end results are often much better when all is said and done.  I am so pleased that I finally decided to give this basin a try.  I do love tools that make my painting time more pleasant and I am always smiling when I rinse my brushes!

Check out the basin at http://www.cdwood.com/Mijello-Painter-s-Water-Bucket-p/29-05468.htm

Mijello Water Basin

Mijello Water Basin

Leave a Reply

