Water Feature and/or Skylight…

I have been furiously painting and so proud of the progress.  New book, new patterns, new travel teaching projects, new magazine articles, all is in order….that is until this morning.  As I was bustling about my morning routine getting ready for work, I went into my studio to let the dog out.  I placed my hand on the back of the loveseat…it was DAMP and a drop of water hit the back of my hand.  YIKES, with all the endless rain we have had, the roof must have sprouted a leak.  Needless to say, I now have a rhythmical water feature in my studio!  Drip, drip, drip, maybe I can synchronize my brush to the rhythm of the drips!  Bummer, we never had any leaks until we had a new roof put on the house.  What’s with that?!   Now, in addition to my long list of new projects, it looks like I will be painting my ceiling as well. I think that project will go to the end of my list.  Any guesses on how long it will be before that task is completed?  Hmmm…maybe a skylight would be nice…

Leave a Reply

