The Brush Cleaner You’ve Got to Try!

Okay, I don’t like to sound like a commercial, but really, this stuff is great. (and I’m not getting any commission either!)

I thought all brush cleaners were pretty similar. That is, until I used the Winsor & Newton Brush Cleaner and Restorer. All of the cleaners I used before seemed to do a really good job. The bristles were clean, smooth and shiny. There was no visible paint residue left on the bristles and the brushes maintained their shape and bounce.

I had heard the WN brand was good, so thought I would give it a shot. I guess I have to “see for myself” when I hear all the hype of how great a product is. I paint every day and my brushes do get used heavily. Because of that, I take extra time to care for them and keep them top notch. After all, we are only as good as our tools. I took one of my “clean” brushes & re-cleaned it. I was amazed at the amount of paint that was worked out of the brush. If this much paint is left in what I thought was a clean brush, no wonder the bristles spread over time and loose their shape. I then took a brush that rolled behind my palette and had dried paint on it (I know this happens to all of us).

Guess what??…it even restored that brush! I was astonished!! I know that WN Brush Cleaner and Restorer will make my brushes last much longer. I am anxious to compare the new life of my brushes to previous. At this point, they are still going strong and I am still amazed when cleaning.

Happy Painting, Chris

Leave a Reply

