Getting ready for HOOT

Just working on some new projects for HOOT… It’s been a lot this year, 22 new patterns and Songs of the Season 2 being released! We just got our first copies yesterday and I’m so excited to see it all printed! I think there’s a little something for everyone in this book, including a fun little shout-out to our friends in the tropics 🙂 I have been shooting some video too, and in the book there are five projects or so that have accompanying videos to demonstrate, in real time, how I got those effects.

Yesterday we shipped out a lot of orders with the new books in them. We got the books a bit earlier than expected, so hopefully they’ll be having fun with them this weekend!

The videos can be found here: http://www.youtube.com/user/CupboardDistributing and are labeled according to which project in the book they go with. I’m still shooting them, but should be done here soon! In time for the show anyway.

Did I mention that this year I get to do demo painting? Hooray! I’ll finally get to talk to all of you that are coming instead of just ringing people up! So excited…

Leave a Reply

